Skip Navigation Linksvbs


Diocese > Parish Life > Vacation Bible School

 Vacation Bible School 2016

Plan to join us this summer for fun-filled programs where children discover God in a creative way!  See the schedule below of where, and when, parishes around the diocese are offering Vacation Bible School.

Apollo
Parish: St. James the Greater
Dates: June 20-24, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: Beth Kendle, 724-727-3240
or Megan Krachanko,
mkrachanko@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Belle Vernon/Monessen
Parishes: St. Sebastian, The Epiphany of Our Lord
Location: St. Sebastian
Dates: July 11-15, 6-8 p.m.
Contact: Christy Cabaniss, 724-930-8504

Brownsville/Grindstone
Parishes: St. Peter, St. Cecilia
Location: St. Cecilia
Dates: June 13-17, 10 a.m.-noon
Contact: Shannon Sealy, 724-785-7781 or
ssealy@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Connellsville
Parishes: Immaculate Conception, St. Rita and St. John the Evangelist
Location: Geibel Catholic Junior-Senior High School, Connellsville
Dates: June 27-July 1, 6-8 p.m.
Contact: Mary Sampey, 724-628-6840,
ext. 108

Freeport
Parish: St. Mary, Mother of God
Dates: July 18-22, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Contact: Gennifer Svitek, 412-303-2650, or Helen James, 724-295-4758

Greensburg
Parish: Blessed Sacrament Cathedral
Dates: July 11-15, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: Tammi Rzempoluch, 804-731-4100 or rzempoluchfamily@gmail.com

Parish: St. Bruno
Dates: June 27-29, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
Contact: Christine Gannon, 724-836-0690, ext. 11, or cgannon@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Parishes: Our Lady of Grace, St. Benedict
Location: St. Benedict
Dates: June 20-24, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: parish, 724-834-9045, or Paula Aiello, paiello@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Herminie
Parish: St. Edward
Dates: June 13-17, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: Kathleen Topolosky,
724-446- 5381 or
ktopolosky@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Jeannette
Parishes: Sacred Heart, Ascension
Location: Ascension’s Mersinger Hall
Dates: June 20-24, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: John Ridilla, 724-527-6483 or
jridilla@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Kittanning
Parish: St. Mary, Our Lady of Guadalupe
Dates: June 13-17, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: parish, 724-548-7649

Latrobe
Parishes: Holy Family, St. John the Evangelist, St. Rose and St. Vincent Basilica
Location: St. John the Evangelist
Dates: June 27-July 1, 9:30 a.m.-noon
Contact: Eva Japalucci, 724-537-9322, 724-537-8909 or
ejapalucci@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Leechburg/Vandergrift
Parishes: Christ the King, St. Gertrude
Location: Christ the King’s Assumption Hall
Dates: July 11-15, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: Christ the King Parish,
724-845-8191, or St. Gertrude
Parish, 724-568-2331

Mount Pleasant
Parishes: St. Pius X, Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Location: St. Pius X school site
Dates: June 13-17, 6-8:30 p.m.
Contact: Angela Rimlinger, 724-454-8297

Murrysville
Parish: Mother of Sorrows
Dates: June 20-24, 1-4 p.m.
Contact: Erin Colcombe, 724-733-8870 or
ecolcombe@dioceseofgreensburg.org

New Alexandria
Parish: St. James and Community United Presbyterian Church
Location: Community United Presbyterian
Dates: June 20-24, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: parish, 724-668-2829

North Huntingdon
Parishes: St. Agnes, St. Elizabeth
Ann Seton
Location: St. Agnes
Dates: June 6-7, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.;
June 8, 9 a.m.-noon
Contact: Mary Blythe, 724-864-5393

Perryopolis
Parish: St. John the Baptist
Dates: June 22, July 20, Aug. 10, 6-8 p.m.
Contact: Scott Martin, 724-736-0158 or
smartin@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Seward
Parish: Holy Family
Dates: June 16-17, 6-8:30 p.m.; June 18, 8 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Contact: SueAnne Fatula, 814-446-4110
or holyfamilyvbs@gmail.com

Trafford
Parish: St. Regis
Dates: Aug. 3, 9:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
Contact: Steph Cheplic, 412-372-4577, ext. 8

Uniontown
Parish: St. John the Evangelist
Location: school gym
Dates: June 13-17, 6-8:30 p.m.
Contact: Molli Vassar, 724-439-8723

Parish: St. Mary (Nativity)
Dates: July 11-15, 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Contact: Nancy Blake, 724-437-1512 or
nblake@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Parishes: St. Therese, Little Flower of
Jesus, St. Joseph, SS. Cyril & Methodius (Fairchance) and St. Hubert (Point Marion)
Location: St. Joseph
Dates: June 27-July 1, 6-8 p.m.
Contact: Marlene Bandzuch, 724-437-3927

United
Parish: St. Florian
Dates: June 20-24, 6-8 p.m.
Contact: Dr. Joseph Dreliszak,
jdreliszak@dioceseofgreensburg.org, or Angela Reese, 724-423-5087 or
areese@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Whitney/Youngstown
Parishes: St. Cecilia, Sacred Heart
Location: St. Cecilia
Dates: Aug. 1-5, 9:15 a.m.-noon
Contact: Bill Smith, 724-423-3777

Yatesboro
Parish: St. Mary, Mother of God
Dates: June 13-16, 6-7:30 p.m.
Contact: Bonnie Frailey,
bfrailey@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Youngwood
Parish: Holy Cross
Dates: June 26-30, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Contact: parish, 724-925-7811
or Brian Lohr,
blohr@dioceseofgreensburg.org