Diocese Of Greensburg Blessed Sacrament Cathedral Diocese Of Greensburg
About Us
Make A Gift
Contact Us

Youth Awards 

   Home > Youth Ministry > Youth Awards

Parish Youth Honors and Recognition


The Diocese of Greensburg has long recognized young men and women who are transitioning into adulthood in outstanding ways.

Nominees for the Parish Youth Honors should demonstrate that they are living strong Catholic lives marked by active faith, moral integrity, leadership and service. They must be graduating high school seniors who have participated for at least three years in parish life or a youth ministry program in their parish or region.

Youth Honors and Recognition Mass

Bishop Edward C. Malesic celebrated his first Eucharistic Liturgy to recognize these youth at Blessed Sacrament Cathedral, Greensburg, Sunday, July 19, 2015, at 3 p.m. A reception followed the Mass.

 2015 Youth Honor Recipients

Daniel Joseph NemanicBlessed Sacrament Cathedral Parish, Greensburg
Jonathan David SoissonImmaculate Conception Parish, Connellsville
Burke BeauregardMother of Sorrows Parish, Murrysville
Megan PalcicOur Lady of Grace Parish, Greensburg
Gianna Nicole GaulSt. Anne Parish, Rostraver
Laurel PrengamanSt. Benedict Parish, Marguerite
Emily SmearcheckSt. Francis of Assisi Parish, Western Fayette County
Blaise Alessio VenturiniSt. John Baptist de La Salle Parish, Delmont
Katarina PreambleSt. John the Evangelist Parish, Uniontown
Marina LagattutaSt. Margaret Mary Parish, Lower Burrell
Austin BelzerSt. Pius X Parish, Mount Pleasant
Anna Marie OsiolSt. Sebastian Parish, Belle Vernon

 2015 Youth Recognition Recipients

Caleb KingSt. Patrick Parish, Brady’s Bend
Rebecca ReckSt. Patrick Parish, Brady’s Bend
Lauren GaliszewskiSt. Sebastian Parish, Belle Vernon
Gina IacoboniSt. Sebastian Parish, Belle Vernon
Sarah PokolSt. Sebastian Parish, Belle Vernon
Heather Ivana StazetskiImmaculate Conception Parish, Connellsville
Mario James RuggieriImmaculate Conception Parish, Connellsville
Kaylee Anne ErmineSt. John the Evangelist Parish, Connellsville
Bethany Irene ColdrenSt. Rita Parish, Connellsville
Sage Joseph GuynnSt. Rita Parish, Connellsville
Laura Michaelene KozelSt. Rita Parish, Connellsville
Maria FraneySt. Mary, Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Export
1 - 12 Next

© Copyright 2010 | The Catholic Diocese of Greensburg | A Pennsylvania Charitable Trust | All Rights Reserved | Sitemap | Employment |
  Privacy Policy | 723 East Pittsburgh Street, Greensburg, PA 15601 | (P) 724-837-0901 | (F) 724-837-0857 | Feedback   
RSS Feed